Mark Walker – Sinnis Apache SM 125

10/08/2017

This is my brand new Sinnis Apache SM 125. I bought the bike 4 weeks ago and this is the first of me taking her out, this was due to me being laid up in bed with a pulled back! I took this photo yesterday at Burntisland beach and just want to say what an amazing bike, the fuel injection makes all the difference, keep up the good work guys.


Stuart Wicker - Sinnis Matrix II 125

Hi Sinnis,

My name is Stuart Wicker

I saw your post on the official Sinnis owners club page, owning a Sinnis Matrix 2 125cc scooter. So here is my story in which Sinnis played its part to give me the confidence to return to motorcycling.

When I decided to make a return to motorcycling I did a lot of research into the choice of manufacture brands out there, quality of their offerings and the customer service they offered to their customers. As I wanted to only ride in the 125cc range of motorcycles and scooters and gain my A1 licence after doing my CBT (Compulsory Basic Training) the market is packed with brands, models and manufactures of 125cc machines. Sadly whilst there is alot of choice of brands and manufactures, they are sadly lacking with their products in terms of build quality. I looked at other dealers or components used on their machines and the back up support with parts or their customer service did not seem much compared to Sinnis Motorcycles.

I went with Sinnis Motorcycles in May 2017 from the motorcycle dealer On The wheel Motorcycles at Southwick. I brought one of the last Euro 3 models of the Sinnis Matrix 2 125cc before the euro 4 regulations came in and the Sinns Matrix 2 was replaced by a new model. After doing my CBT I needed a bike I could rely on to be able to commute with, to and from work and gain confidence in being back on two wheels again. This 125cc scooter did just that for me.

The reliability of my Sinnis Matrix 2 scooter has be second to none not once has it let me down and always starts on the button!  it is a comfortable ride and met my needs for adequate storage under seat and with the added top box gave me the versatility I needed. The scooter is well constructed and overall the finish is good for a large budget scooter. It handles very well on the stock tyres It came with and did wonders for my confidence in riding in the many weather conditions.

My original thought was to start on an automatic scooter with Sinnis, regain two wheel road experience, build up my confidence in a manufacture that met my budget requirements, and was the best quality I could afford. I had been let down and lost confidence in the past by some other well known budget motorcycle brands out there that I had gone with in the past.   

I am now confident in my abilities and the Sinnis brand of motorcycles that I am about to move up the range and buy the Sinnis RSX 125cc Street motorcycle which is a Euro 4 model in their range. I plan on getting this in late December 2017 early January 2018 in purple and green. I am very excited to be moving up to a geared motorcycle to gain further experience and confidence in gaining my A1 motorcycle licence. I have very high expectations for my soon to be new Sinnis RSX 125cc. I did alot of research into reviews of the motorcycle, from the press to motovlogers on youtube before choosing this model all with glowing reports on the bike which is a credit to the Sinnis team for producing a quality motorcycle.

Sinnis as a brand has shown me that a great quality motorcycle is possible at a reasonable price. The Sinnis 2 year warranty gives me peace of mind in the motorcycles they sell to dealers too. They are a Brighton UK based (which I like) company who put many other low capacity motorcycle and scooter manufactures in the shade. Their commitment to the models they decide to bring out to the market show they are very committed in testing and quality control of the range they deal with before bringing them to the shop floor. They only bring a new model to the public once all the motorcycle or scooters issues have been sorted before mass manufacture begins which shows me they are made to a high standard and will be reliable transport when you need it most every day.

My overall view of Sinnis Motorcycles - I’m a big fan of the manufacture, and would recommend anyone thinking of buying a 50cc or 125cc motorcycle or scooter to check the Sinnis brand out at a dealer near you. I don’t think you can go far wrong with the quality of the machines on offer, the back up for parts, the customer support and warrantee the motorcycles and scooters come with as standard from new. 

Keep up the  good work Sinnis...

Kind Regards

Stuart Wicker 


Jamie Borland - Sinnis RS 125

04/01/2018

I bought my Sinnis RS about 1 year ago, I commute on it every day and go out for rides regularly with friends and even long distance journeys, I’ve never had a single problem. To be honest I had low expectations and they have blown me away can’t recommend Sinnis enough to anyone who is wanting a 125.

 


Stephen Quinn – Sinnis RSX 125

12/12/2017

I would rate Sinnis 5/5 for many reasons, your customer support is outstanding, any questions i have had regarding my bike has been answered very promptly and professionally. I bought my RSX 125 as my first bike after much consideration looking into the many manufacturers and reviews out there, i have so far covered a lot of the central belt of Scotland and look forward to exploring places in the new year, overall a brilliant bike and for the price brand new, a bargain for the machine you receive in turn.


Oliver Hurst - Sinnis SC 125

02/11/2017

I've had my Sinnis SC for over two years now and it has never let me down. It has survived every storm, heatwave and blizzard thrown at it.

It is such a comfortable ride great speed and acceleration with a great view of the road and cool style.

I will never move away from Sinnis and can't recommend the brand enough to new riders and friends.

Thanks for a great bike

Oliver 


Allan Twiname - Sinnis Spirit 125

03/10/2017

I'd been riding scooters for about 6 years and had a few different makes when I got my Spirit, let's call her 'Bob'. Now Bob wasn't my usual style for scooters as I previously went for the more sporty looking models, but she sounded sweet and felt good, so I snapped her up. And I'm so glad I did.

The build is incredibly solid and the engine purrs along. Even in -5 temperatures it starts first time, every time! It's comfy to sit on, and doesn't feel like it would blow over in the breeze (like what happened with one of the different brands I once had).

The space under the seat is large enough for an open-face helmet, and the luggage rack behind the seat doesn't skimp on size, or attaching points for bungee cords.

Overall I'll give my Sinnis Spirit five stars, and highly recommend both the machine and the brand.


Jay Wood - Sinnis Stealth 125

08/01/2018

I ride a Sinnis stealth as my regular and it’s great! I’ve never had such a strong but fun 125 before, couldn’t recommend it more, it’s good in all weather even snow!


Mark Hoult - Sinnis Terrain 125

23/01/2018

Despite the bike having less power than the screaming 2 strokes, it's very torquey and easy to ride. The grip and balance gives you a lot of confidence and I still manage to keep up with traffic especially where I live, it's not often traffic gets up past 50mph in most areas. I'm also not worrying about filling it with costly oil and the fuel economy has been amazing, I'm getting well into 3 figures mpg. My father was impressed by the crash bars front and rear which probably influenced his decision to help me buy it and yes.... he steals it off me now and then! Most of all I just enjoy the surprised look on peoples faces when I tell them it's a 125. If you want something sensible, reliable, safe and easy to practice for your motorbike license for at 17 then you can't go far wrong with the Sinnis Terrain.


Reece Smithers – Sinnis Terrain 125

26/09/2017

Hey guys, saw your Instagram post and thought i would message you guys with my story.
So when i turned 16 i got myself a 50cc moped, it wasn't made by you guys but that's not point the whole time i was 16 i loved your Sinnis Apache, and was craving one so badly. I was googling to find the perfect one for sale the whole time i was 16.

It was 3 months before my birthday... and i found this absolutely gorgeous Apache for sale for a solid £700. It was slightly modified and i fell in love with it. I contacted the seller and went to collect it next day (a 2 hour journey one way). I picked it up and i was absolutely ecstatic. 
I had to wait 3 months until i could ride it, but when the day came, i rode for 12 hours that day and had to stop twice for petrol!

About 5 months went past and as much as i loved it, i was starting to think about a more mature bike, one that's less loud and has a better more comfortable seating position. At that point you guys announced the Sinnis Terrain. I loved the look of it, i even sat on one at my local dealer, it was exactly what i was looking for. Perfect seating position, looked big, rode smoothly, and it gave me more then enough reasons to buy one, so i did! Up until this day i have been riding it every day of every month. I absolutely love it, it gets a lot of attention and makes people so shocked when they find out its only a 125cc.

Thanks for your time guys and keep it up!
Ive also recommended your bikes to my mates who are looking into riding!


Nathan Gillam - Sinnis Terrain 125

05/02/2018

Ok so I've had my Sinnis terrain since may (9 months).

I can happily say I'm very impressed by how much bike you get for your money, its boxes are surprisingly spacious and can fit a small trolly of shopping in. Hardly uses any fuel £15 of premium gets you easily 200 miles, very nimble and gives a lot of confidence through corners on and off-road. The new Efi systems makes it punchy and very handy having a USB charger on the dash for cameras, phone and vapes :D. Top speed on average is about 55-60 mph, which for it's weight and wind catching the boxes is great, and on the subject of wind, It's very stable even with lorrys been out in two "hurricanes" now..., and all I can say is look straight and she will stay true with minimal weaving through the lane. Filtering can be a bit daunting as the crash bars really give you a wider stance and takes a while to get use to but the bars are wider than the crash bars so there's no real difference it's just hard to get it through to your head. Brakes are brilliant even in the cold and has an upright position, so even as a commuter bike it is very comfortable and easy to ride. This bike won't let you down having an adventure.